More Malifaux and a new game!

I’ve been pretty steadily adding to my Malifaux collection of painted models. We’ve started a new campaign at our local store which has me really interested in painting more Resurrectionist faction models. In Malifaux,  Ressurectionists are what they sound like. They are typically undead or people who focus on raising the undead. Here are some pictures of what I’ve painted in the last month for this faction.

Last year I backed a Kickstarter for Dropfleet Commander, the latest miniature game from Hawk Wargames. Dropfleet Commander, or DFC, is a spaceship game set in orbit above a planet versus being in deep space. There are a lot of unique mechanics to this game and, as we’ve come to expect from Hawk Wargames, the models are very beautiful. I have United Colonies of Man (UCM) and Scourge fleets painted and have played a few introductory games. I’m looking forward to growing my fleets and playing some larger games .

Leave a comment