Hey, it’s only been a year…

..but I’ve still been working on hobby projects. I’ve spent most of my hobby/game time painting and playing Malifaux as well as running tournaments. It’s still my game of choice and here are the Malifaux models I’ve painted over the past year.

One of the new games I’ve been acquiring more models for is Warlord Game’s Beyond the Gates of Antares. This a large-scale 28mm sci-fi game created by industry veteran Rick Priestley, one of the original people involved in Warhammer 40k. The game has some great fluff and very solid mechanics. I’ve only played it a handful of times due to not being able to play with the local group who meet on weekends. Here are some of the models I’ve painted for the two armies I’ve collected.

A friend of mine Kickstarted Ninja All Stars by Ninja Division and got a large amount of chibi miniatures to paint. I helped him paint one of the four clans shown below.

ninja-all-stars

Lastly, I’ve worked on a LOT of terrain over the past year. The majority was aimed at Malifaux to use for tournaments but can obviously be used in any 28mm game. I also created a table to match one of my Beyond the Gates of Antares armies. Here are just some of the tables and terrain I’ve made/purchased over the past year.

That’s it for now. I’ll hopefully be more diligent about updating this blog in the future.

If you have any questions of comments, please don’t hesitate.

6 thoughts on “Hey, it’s only been a year…

  1. Wow, that’s an impressive amount of high quality hobby work for a year! Great terrain overall, and I like your somewhat restrained but very classy painting style – something I’d like to learn.

Leave a Reply

