Deadzone – Enforcers

As I mentioned in my previous post, I bought the starter box for Mantic’s Deadzone game. I have already painted the Plague models, which I got from a friend who introduced me to the game, so it was time to do the Enforcers. I stuck with a similar color scheme as shown in their rule book/box art/etc. I primed them black and then did a dry brush of Warpaints Unifrom Grey and then Warpaints Ash Grey. I painted the metallics, Warpaints Gun Metal and Valejo Brassy Brass, and then washed the models with GW Nuln Oil. For the cloaks on the Peacekeeper Captain and Sniper, I went with Valejo Dark Grey. After the wash, I highlighted the armor with Ash Grey and then highlighted those areas with some plain white. I sealed the models with brush on matte varnish and based the models. The final step was the dirty them up with Valejo Natural Umber pigment. I really like the look of these guys, especially the Peacekeeper Captain. He reminds me of a GW terminator, which I have always been a big fan of.

Next on my list will be to paint some scheme/corpse/scrap markers for Malifaux. I also have some more Plague models to add to my collection. As always, any tips/questions/C&C is welcome. Thanks for taking the time to visit and read.

More pictures can be found at http://imgur.com/a/O0eBY

Ro70Uel JBBGvUH dXUXtZ7 97j3gH0 uB3ButD

2 thoughts on “Deadzone – Enforcers

  1. The models are arguably cooler than marines, I like that they’re more ‘human scale’ models, versus the oddly scaled marines. And i like the iron man look/aesthetic.

Leave a Reply

