Malifaux – Guild Crews

Since I’ve jumped back into painting full steam, I’ve had my eye on a group of Malifaux models I bought several months ago. I’ve only played one small game of Malifaux but I really like the western/victorian/steampunk look of the models and setting of the game. Wyrd Miniatures, the creator of Malifaux, recently released the 2nd edition of the game and started making their models in plastic. I have 1 crew of metal miniatures (Perdita Ortega and her family) and 1 crew of plastic miniatures (Lady Justice). The plastic kit is definitely nicer, although there are a lot of individual pieces which doesn’t seem necessary. Lady Justice herself is several tiny pieces and 2 pieces would have been sufficient. The models were fun to paint although a bit smaller than what I am used to in GW miniatures. This is not a bad thing, just made detail work a bit harder. I painted them all in a common theme using Army Painter colors Oak Brown, Ultramarine Blue, Leather Brown, Light Grey, Gun Metal, Dragon Red, Matt White, Citadel Kislev Flesh, Nuln Oil, Seraphim Sepia, Biel-Tan Green, and Valejo Dark Grey and Black Grey.

I received my order of the Dropzone Commander starter box so I am excited to assemble and paint those models before going back to working on my Vampire Counts for Warhammer. As always, any feedback is appreciated. Thanks!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

y7tWb42

One thought on “Malifaux – Guild Crews

  1. Pingback: Bunch o Stuff | File and Brush

Leave a Reply

