Warpsmith

I was going back through my pictures and realized I had never made a post of my Warpsmith for my chaos space marine army. I think this is the last model I have to post about prior to  REALLY switch over to Vampire Counts. I promise.

For this model, I decided to make my own Warpsmith because I just don’t like the GW one that much. I started with a possessed model and cut the blades from it’s power pack. I snipped the tentacle from it’s head and added the correct hand weapons (power axe and bolt pistol). I then rolled out some green stuff and made some segmented tentacles and let them harden. After that i could attach the tentacles and started giving the model it’s weapons attached to the mechatendrils. I used a claw from a Necron tomb spider, a drill from an old Dark Eldar talos, and made the flamer and meltagun from guns that I had in my bit collections. Finally, I added some guitar string to simulate additional wires on the harness.

Thanks for reading. Let me know if there is anything you’d like more detail on regarding my projects.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

2 thoughts on “Warpsmith

Leave a Reply

