Forgefiend

For my Forgefiend, I had seen similar conversions where the guns did not take the place of the arms as the kit is intended. I like the idea of this beast steadily crawling over rubble and laying down a hail of fire as it advances. I used the plasma cutter pieces to mount the guns and did some shaving until they looked good and glued them directly to the back. I also cut it’s tongue off, just didn’t like it. Other than that, this model is made completely using the pieces supplied in the box. I really had fun painting this guy. The larger models are generally easier to paint, although they take a bit longer. Any questions/comments/criticism? Please let me know. Thanks!

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

5 thoughts on “Forgefiend

  1. Hi! I really like the colour scheme and choices of colour for your army. I was wondering how you got that nice and pale flesh on your forgefiend. Keep up the good work!

    • Thanks man! That color is Citadel’s Pallid Wych Flesh. I wash it with Seraphim Sepia and then highlight back up to the flesh color. On infantry models, I use a paint on gloss varnish to make the skin look sickly and sweaty. Hope that helps.

      • Thanks for the reply! It helps a lot. I did the same but had to use Nuln Oil as I had no Seraphim sepia but it turned out quite good anyway. Keep up the good work and I am looking forward to your future posts.

    • I have not. I don’t have a camera/setup for that. I also think there are a lot better painters out there doing that but I appreciate the feedback. If you have any questions feel free to ask!

Leave a Reply

