Warp Talons

These are some of my favorite models for the new CSM units. I like that they match the Heldrake in regards to the boning all over their armor and wings. This did significantly increase their time to paint but I’m happy with the finished look. The only changes I made to these models was to add one of the heads from the possessed sprue to easily recognize who the champion is. I also had to replace one of the arms and used one from the possessed sprue as well. Can you tell which one it is? I am getting close to finishing the models for this army and then I am going to move on to a Warhammer: Vampire Counts army. Thanks for taking the time to visit!

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

3 thoughts on “Warp Talons

  1. Nice paint job. Thankfully I’ve never been on the receiving end of these guys, but I’ve gone through their codex entry and I have to admit I don’t particularly relish the thought of it! I’m pleased with the look of the minis though.

Leave a Reply

